Graduate Certificates

Click here for general admission requirements information.

Note: For programs requiring GRE or GMAT scores, the school code is 1198. For programs requiring the GRE, the general exam is required.

* Gainful Employment: Programs marked with a blue asterisk are Gainful Employment programs. For information about Gainful Employment programs, please see the gainful employment page.


Program Name Website Job Information
     
Appalachian Studies Certificate Coordinator: Roberta Herrin, Chair
Phone: 423-439-7997
Email: herrinr@etsu.edu
Website Potential employment areas
 
Archival Studies Certificate Coordinator: Marie Tedesco
Phone: 423-439-5792
Email: tedescom@etsu.edu
*
See Liberal Studies for information
on Archival Studies degree program
Website Potential employment areas
 
Athletic Administration Graduate Certificate Coordinator: Mauro Palmero
Phone: 423-439-4382
Email: palmero@etsu.edu
Website Potential Employment Areas
 
Biostatistics Certificate Interim Coordinator: Megan Quinn
Phone: 423-439-4243
Email: quinnm@etsu.edu
*
See Public Health for information on
Biostatistics degree program.
Website Potential employment areas
 
Business Administration Certificate Coordinator: Martha Pointer
Phone: 423-439-5314
Email: pointer@etsu.edu
*
Website Potential employment areas
 
Early Childhood Education Emergent Inquiry Certificate Coordinator: Jane Broderick
Phone: 423-439-7695
Email: emergentinquiry@etsu.edu
Website Potential Employment Areas
 
Economic Development Certificate Coordinator: David Briley
Phone: 423-439-6697
Email: briley@etsu.edu
*
Website Potential employment areas
 
Emerging Technologies Certificate Coordinator: Martin Barrett
Phone: 423-439-7409
Email: barrettm@etsu.edu
Website Potential employment areas
 
Entrepreneurial Leadership Certificate Coordinator: Andrew Czuchry
Phone: 423-439-7444
Email: czuchry@etsu.edu
*
Website Potential employment areas
 
Epidemiology Certificate Interim Coordinator: Megan Quinn
Phone: 423-439-4243
Email: quinnm@etsu.edu
*
Website Potential employment areas
 
Family Nurse Practitioner Certificate Post Master's Coordinator: Kathleen Rayman
Phone: 423-439-5626
Email: raymank@etsu.edu
*
Website Potential employment areas
 
Forensic Document Examination Certificate Coordinator: Larry Miller
Phone: 423-439-5964
Email: millerls@etsu.edu
*
Website Potential employment areas
 
Gerontology Certificate Coordinator: Deborah Slawson
Phone: 423-439-4592
Email: slawson@etsu.ed
*
Website Potential employment areas
 
Health Care Translation and Interpreting Graduate Certificate Coordinator: Dr. Ardis Nelson
Phone: 423-439-8364
Email: nelsona@etsu.edu
*
Website Potential employment areas
 
Health Care Management Certificate Coordinator: Jodi Southerland
Phone: 423-439-4915
Email: mphcoordinator@etsu.edu
*
Website Potential employment areas
 
Mathematical Modeling in Biosciences Graduate Certificate Coordinator: Dr. Debra Knisley
Phone: 423-439-6975
Email: knisleyd@etsu.edu
Website Potential Employment areas
 
Nursing Administration Certificate, Post Master's R.O.D.P. Coordinator: Nancy Cameron
Phone: (423) 439-4874
Email: cameronng@etsu.edu
Website Potential employment areas
 
Nursing Education Certificate, Post Master's R.O.D.P. Coordinator: Nancy Cameron
Phone: (423) 439-4874
Email: cameronng@etsu.edu
Website Potential employment areas
 
Nursing Informatics Graduate Certificate, Post Master's R.O.D.P. Coordinator: Nancy Cameron
Phone: (423) 439-4874
Email: cameronng@etsu.edu

For program availability contact Lois J. Wagner
at lois.wagner@tbr.edu or 615-366-3972
Website Potential employment areas
 
Rural Health Certificate Coordinator: Mary Ann Littleton
Phone: 423-439-5247
Email: littleto@etsu.edu
*
Website Potential employment areas
 
School Library Professional Certificate Coordinator: Deborah Parrott
Phone: 423-439-7602
Email: parrottd@etsu.edu
*
Website Potential employment areas
 
Storytelling Graduate Certificate Coordinator: Joseph Sobol
Phone: 423-439-7863
Email: sobol@etsu.edu
Website Potential employment areas
 
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages Certificate Coordinator: Theresa McGarry
Phone: 423-439-6680
Email: mcgarry@etsu.edu
*
Website Potential employment areas
 
Urban Planning Certificate Coordinator: David Briley
Phone: 423-439-6697
Email: briley@etsu.edu
*
Website Potential employment areas