ETSU International Ambassadors

Ask an International Student or Faculty Ambassador

International Ambassadors are students, staff, and faculty members who agree to help prospective or new international students at ETSU. You can use the e-mail addresses below to ask them questions about our region, our city, our campus, our university, and specific campus programs.

If you have questions

Name Country Classification/Program
Olga Cabello
cabelloo@etsu.edu
Mexico Faculty, Biochemistry
and Molecular Biology
Weixing Chen
chen@etsu.edu
China Faculty, Political Science
Sophie Dessus-Babus
dessusba@etsu.edu
France Faculty, MicroBiology
Yousif Elhindi Yousif Elhindi
elhindi@etsu.edu
Sudan Faculty, English
Rosalind Gann Rosalind Gann
gannr@etsu.edu
U.S./Mexico/Turkey Faculty,
Curriculum and Instruction
Helene Halvorson Helene Halvorson
halvorso@etsu.edu
U.S. Faculty, Social Work
Karen Harrington
harringk@etsu.edu
France Faculty, Foreign Languages
Yu Lin Jiang
jiangy@etsu.edu
China Faculty, Chemistry
Istvan Karsai Istvan Karsai
karsai@etsu.edu
Hungary Faculty, Biological Sciences
Ed Kelly
kellye@etsu.edu
Ukraine Office of University Counsel
Richard Kortum
kortumr@etsu.edu
Azerbaijan Faculty, Philosophy
Brent Morrow Brent Morrow
morrowb@etsu.edu
U.S. Faculty, Teaching & Learning
Kerry Proctor-Williams
williamk@etsu.edu
Canada Faculty,
Communicative Disorders
Jasmine Renner Jasmine Renner
rennerj@etsu.edu
Sierra Leone Faculty,
Educational Leadership

International Ambassadors | International Programs | International Programs FAQ | Graduate Application Status | Graduate Online Application | Undergraduate Admissions