ETSU School of Graduate Studies and Graduate Council Outstanding Thesis, Dissertation, and Capstone Awards (2006-2007)

Award Recipients

Yiyong Liu

Yiyong Liu Name: Yiyong Liu
Outstanding Dissertation: 1, Structural and Functional Studies of Human Replication Protein A; 2, DNA Damage Responses and DNA Repair Defects in Laminopathy-Based Premature Aging
Nominated by: Yue Zou
Committee members:
  • Yue Zou, (Chair)
  • David A. Johnson, Ph.D.
  • John J. Laffan, Ph.D.
  • Peter J. Rice, Pharm.D., Ph.D.
  • Douglas P. Thewke, Ph.D.

Tabetha Garman

Tabetha Garman Name: Tabetha Garman
Outstanding Thesis in Art/Humanities: Designed for the Good of All: The Flushing Remonstrance and Religious Freedom in America
Nominated by: Melvin Page, Ph.D.
Committee members:
  • Dale Schmitt, (Chair)
  • Douglas Burgess

David I. Yates

David I. Yates Name: David I. Yates
Outstanding Thesis in Science, Math, Technology, and Computer Sciences: Latex of Sciadopitys verticillata (Thunb.) Siebold and Zuccarini: Antibiotic Properties, Phytochemistry, and Inhibition of Adventitious Rooting of Stem Cuttings
Nominated by: Foster Levy
Committee members:
  • Foster Levy, (Chair)
  • Timothy McDowell, Ph.D.
  • Cecilia A. McIntosh, Ph.D.

Tina S. Liles

Tina S. Liles Name: Tina S. Liles
Outstanding Capstone Project: Effects of the Multiple Oppositions Approach Within a Mixed Phonetic/Phonemic Speech Disorder
Nominated by: A. Lynn Williams, Ph.D.
Committee members:
  • A. Lynn Williams, Ph.D., (Chair)
  • Teresa Boggs, M.S.
  • Kerry Proctor-Williams

Recipients with President, Paul Stanton

2006 Outstanding Thesis/Dissertation Awards Recipients

Previous Recipients

Previous Recipients