ETSU School of Graduate Studies and Graduate Council Outstanding Thesis, Dissertation, and Capstone Awards (2008-2009)

Award Recipients

Lahla Deakins

Lahla Deakins Name: Lahla Deakins
Outstanding Thesis in Arts and Humanities: Art and Community: A Proposal for a Non-Profit Pottery Program in Appalachia.
Nominated by: Dr. Marie Tedesco
Committee members:
  • Dr. Marie Tedesco, Chair
  • Jill LeRoy-Frazier
  • Don Davis

Elizabeth Roe

Elizabeth Roe Name: Elizabeth Roe
Outstanding Capstone: Wilderness Therapy for Adolescents: Utilizing Nature to Effect Change in Juvenile Delinquents
Nominated by: Dr. Marie Tedesco
Committee members:
  • Jason Davis(Chair)

Maryann Stone

Maryann Stone Name: Maryann Stone
Outstanding Thesis in Education/Social Science: Predicting Behavior from Psychopathic and Antisocial Personality Traits in a Student Sample
Nominated by: Dr. Wayne Gillespie, Ph.D.
Committee members:
  • Dr. Wayne Gillespie, Ph.D. (Chair)
  • Steven Ellwanger, Ph. D.
  • John T. Whitehead, Ph.D.

Jennifer Vanover

Jennifer Vanover Name: Jennifer Vanover
Outstanding Dissertation: Herpes Simplex Virus Glycoprotein D/Host Cell Surface Interaction Stimulates Chlamydia trachomatis Persistence via a Novel Pathway
Nominated by: Dr. Robert Schoborg
Committee members:
  • Robert V. Schoborg, Ph.D., (Chair)
  • Priscilla B. Wyrick, Ph.D.
  • Udayasankar Kumaraguru, Ph.D.
  • Douglas Thewke, Ph.D.
  • Scott Champney, Ph.D.

Previous Recipients

Previous Recipients