ETSU School of Graduate Studies and Graduate Council Outstanding Thesis, Dissertation, and Capstone Awards (2011-2012)

Award Recipients

Courtney Netherland

Name: Courtney Netherland
Outstanding Dissertation : Role of Type 2 Cannabinoid Receptor (CB2) in Atherosclerosis
Nominated by: Dr. Douglas P. Thewke, Chair
Committee members:
  • Dr. Douglas P. Thewke, Chair
  • Dr. Sharon Campbell
  • Dr. Antonio Rusinol
  • Dr. Robert V. Schoborg
  • Dr. Krishna Singh

Amanda Stephenson Aubrey

Name: Amanda Stephenson Aubrey
Outstanding Thesis in Arts and Humanities : The Gastonia Novels and Ecofeminism: Rereading the Works of Fielding Burke, Grace Lumpkin, and Myra Page
Nominated by: Dr. Jill LeRoy-Frazier, Chair
Committee members:
  • Dr. Jill LeRoy-Frazier, Chair
  • Dr. Tess Lloyd
  • Dr. Marie Tedesco

Elizabeth Conway-Williams

Name: Elizabeth Conway-Williams
Outstanding Thesis in Social Sciences and Education : Forgiveness, Obsessive-Compulsive Symptoms, and Locus of Control in a College Sample
Nominated by: Dr. Jon R. Webb, Chair
Committee members:
  • Dr. Jon R. Webb, Chair
  • Dr. Ginette Blackhart
  • Dr. Andrew Floyd

Ralitsa B. Borisova

Name: Ralitsa B. Borisova
Outstanding Thesis in Science, Math, Technology, and Computer Sciences : Isolation of a Rhodococcus Soil Bacterium that Produces a Strong Antibacterial Compound
Nominated by: Dr. Bert C. Lampson, Chair
Committee members:
  • Dr. Bert C. Lampson, Chair
  • Dr. Ranjan Chakraborty
  • Dr. Phillip Scheuerman

Lori Smith

Name: Lori Smith
Outstanding Capstone : The Effectiveness of a Motor Speech Intervention for a Child with Autism
Nominated by: Dr. Vijaya Kumar Guntupalli, Chair
Committee members:
  • Dr. Vijaya Kumar Guntupalli, Chair
  • Dr. Kerry Proctor-Williams
  • Mrs. Teresa Boggs

Previous Recipients

Previous Recipients