College of Arts & Sciences

Experiential Learning, Endless Opportunities

Your Foundation for Success

Welcome to the College of Arts and Sciences at East Tennessee State University. The College consists of eighteen departments, three Centers for Excellence and three museums and galleries. The disciplines within the college range from art to astronomy, from bluegrass to biology, and from communication studies to criminal justice, and it is the interplay among such diverse units that makes our college unique at ETSU.

We offer 22 undergraduate majors, over 50 different minors, 6 graduate certificates, 15 graduate degrees and a Medical Professions Advisement program.

Request More Information                                        Fall 2019 Dean's List


Departments & Programs


Interested in becoming a Student at ETSU?


Find out more about our College, Faculty & Staff