skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation

Office of the Dean

Quillen College of Medicine

Diversity Council


James H. Quillen College of Medicine
Diversity and Inclusion Council
Member Comments
Dr. Antonio Rusinol Chair
Dr. Theresa Lura  
Dr. David Wood  
Dr. Karl Goodkin  
Dr Joseph Lee  
Dr. Victoria Palau COP
Dr. Steve Ellis GCOP
Rachel Walden  
Donna Gage  
Ms. Mary Jordan ETSU, Affirmative Action
Ms. Mariela McCandless Staff
Michael Cartwright Gtraduate Student
Nina Appareddy,  MS1
Kristina Mouksian MS1
Abby Schultz MS2
Luis Mejia MS2
Ms. Rose Desvaristes MS3
Mr. Wyeth Lawson MS3
Mr. Daniel Gouger MS3

Quillen College of Medicine Diversity and Inclusion Policy (PDF) 


  • Implementation and monitoring of institutional diversity plan
  • Develop and monitor data collection to assure achievement of diversity goals
  • Monitor the institutional diversity profile annually
  • Review current recruitment and retention efforts and identify opportunities to enhance diversity
  • Develop and recommend initiatives, programs, policies and practices to promote diversity among students, residents, faculty, and administration
  • Recommend college-wide efforts to recruit and retain diverse members of the college community
  • Coordinate activities with university diversity/affirmative action programs







icon for left menu icon for right menu