skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

University Governance

East Tennessee State University

Bucky's Food Pantry Advisory Committee
Reports to: Vice President for Student Affairs through the Chair of the Department of Social Work
Charge: The goal of the food pantry is to aid those in need of food resources as well as raise awareness of food insecurity and hunger on the ETSU campus.  Ultimately, the food pantry can expand its resources to cover non-food items such as hygiene products and clothing if donations are made available.
Status Membership Structure Name Area of Representation Length of term
Appointed Two Students
(appointed by SGA)
Ms Blakeley Griffin Student Body 2018
Ms. Natania Paul Student Body 2018
Two Staff
(appointed by Staff Senate)
Mr. David Edwards Staff at Large 2018
Det. Jennifer Mayberry Staff at Large 2018
Two Faculty
(appointed by Faculty Senate)
Dr. Nathan Hale Faculty at Large 2018
TBD Faculty at Large 2018
Graduate Student Services Specialist

Ms. Samantha Bruinius

School of Graduate Studies 2018
Graduate Student Services Specialist

Ms. Mercy Dufe

School of Graduate Studies 2018
Graduate Student Services Specialist

Ms. Shawna Burrow

School of Graduate Studies 2018
Undergraduate Student Services Specialist

Ms. Kyla Faust

Office of Student Affairs 2018
Ex-Officio  Committee Chair Dr. Mike Smith Chair, Department of Social Work
 Committee Co-Chair Mr. Chuck Patton Department of Environmental Health Indefinite
ETSU President's Office Designee Mrs. Donna Noland Office of the President Indefinite
Vice President of Student Affairs Designee  Dr. Carla Warner Office of Student Affairs Indefinite
Director of Student Health Clinic or Designee Dr. Roslyn Robinson ETSU Student Health Clinic Indefinite
Director of Nutrition and Foods or Designee  Ms. Mary Andreae Department of Allied Health Indefinite
Director of International Programs or Designee  Dr. Maria Costa Office of International Programs Indefinite
Executive Council Secretary / Co-Manager Ms. Carolyn Bond Sherrod Library Indefinite
Treasurer / Co-Manager Ms. Kristi Smith College of Arts & Sciences
(Dean's Office)
Pantry Coordinator  Ms. Jessica Barnett   Indefinite
Public Affairs/Outreach  Mr. Chuck Patton Department of Environmental Health Indefinite
Members at Large Volunteer Ms. Pam Williams ETSU Retiree Infefinite

Updated 9 April 2019

icon for left menu icon for right menu