| 1.5 | |
|--|--|
| Peer Institutions of East Tennessee State * | Southern Conference Schools |
| | |
| Unique to ETSU: | |
| Eastern Kentucky University | Appalachian State University |
| Richmond, Kentucky | Boone, North Carolina |
| University of Arkansas at Little Rock | The Citadel |
| Little Rock, Arkansas | Charleston, South Carolina |
| University of North Carolina, Charlotte | College of Charleston |
| Charlotte, North Carolina | Charleston, South Carolina |
| Common to ETSU, APSU, MTSU, TSU, TTU, UTC, and UTM: | Davidson College Davidson, North Carolina |
| Appalachian State University | East Tennessee State University |
| Boone, North Carolina | Johnson City, Tennessee |
| Florida A&M University | Elon University |
| Tallahassee, Florida | Elon, North Carolina |
| Georgia College | Furman University |
| Millegdeville, Georgia | Greenville, South Carolina |
| Morgan State University | Georgia Southern College |
| Baltimore, Maryland | Statesboro, Georgia |
| Northern Kentucky University | University of North Carolina at Greensboro |
| Highland Heights, Kentucky | Greensboro, North Carolina |
| Sam Houston State University | University of Tennessee at Chattanooga |
| Huntsville, Texas | Chattanooga, Tennessee |
| Southwestern Oklahoma State University | Western Carolina University |
| Weatherford, Oklahoma | Cullowhee, North Carolina |
| *Approved Peers as of Fall 1995 for use in preparing | Wofford College |
| 1999-2000 Budget | Spartanburg, South Carolina |