skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

Department of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis

College of Education

News & Announcements

Alumni Awards

Spring 2016

ELPA Alumnus Dr. David A. Cox named Superintendent of the year!


Faculty Awards

Dr. Jasmine Renner- Fulbright Scholar and Maxine Smith Fellow

Spring 2014

Dr. Jasmine Renner - Faculty Research Award, Clemmer College Awards

Student Awards

Spring 2016

Megan Owens was named the Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis Outstanding Graduate Assistant

Spring 2014

Megan Owens Outstanding Graduate Assistant, Clemmer College Awards

Spencer Stultz- Outstanding Tuition Scholar, Clemmer College Awards

Dr. Daniel Cantone - Outstanding Dissertation Award, Clemmer College Awards

Spring 2012    

Megan Owens Outstanding Tuition Scholar, Clemmer College Awards

Dr. Heather Moore- Outstanding Research in Progress Award. Mid-South Educational

Research Association  

Dr. Miriam Phillips- Outstanding Graduate Student, Clemmer College Awards

We would also like to acknowledge the recipients of the ELPA Leadership Lighthouse Award:


  • James Lampley October 2012
  • Sneha Abraham November 2012
  • Daniel Zhang December 2012
  • Stephanie Tweed January 2013
  • Joanna Wicker February 2013
  • Catherine Glascock March 2013


  • Scott Sawyer May 2013
  • Eric Glover Fall 2013
  • Jasmine Renner Spring 2014
  • Catherine Glascock Fall 2014
  • Betty Ann Proffitt Spring 2015
  • James Lampley Fall 2015



icon for left menu icon for right menu