skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation

About Gatton College of Pharmacy

East Tennessee State University


East Tennessee State University Bill Gatton College of Pharmacy's Doctor of Pharmacy program is fully accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE),190 S. LaSalle Street, Suite 2850 Chicago, Illinois 60603-3410, phone (312) 664-3575, fax (866)-228-2631, . The ACPE accredits Doctor of Pharmacy programs offered by Colleges and Schools of Pharmacy in the United States and selected non-US sites.

 ASHP Logo

East Tennessee State University’s Bill Gatton College of Pharmacy has full accreditation for its postgraduate year two (PGY2) residency programs from the American Society of Health-Systems Pharmacists ( ETSU received full accreditation for its PGY2 programs in internal medicine and ambulatory care from the ASHP Commission on Credentialing.


East Tennessee State University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate, master’s, education specialist, and doctoral degrees.  Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, telephone 404-679-4500, or, for questions about the accreditation of East Tennessee State University.


icon for left menu icon for right menu